Our Courses


Contact Us

+1-844-901-3001 Need Help? Call Us

Enquire Now

5 + 8 =

Course Description


ITIL® (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) is a part of IT service management that allows the business scenario to adapt new skills by transforming IT services. The course was designed and developed by the Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency. The course is a break up of five volumes each of which elaborates different stages of IT service management. This code of conduct allows an organization to develop high quality and cost effective IT services. It is the Office of Government of Commerce that maintains now all the releases and updates of ITIL®.

ITIL® service strategy, ITIL® service design, ITIL® service transition, ITIL® service operation, and ITIL® continual service improvement are the five core publications. Service strategy tells us about the goals of the business and requirements of the business. Service design tells us how to implement those theoretically planned things that could be beneficial for the business. Service transition helps to understand how to implement the situations in real life environment. Service operation helps us understand, how to manage the IT services. Minor errors can be resolved via continual service improvement.

ITIL® Levels

There are five different qualification stages for ITIL® Certification Training.

ITIL® Foundation Certification Training

Entry level qualification starts from ITIL® Foundation Certification Training which is rightly called as the first to the ladder. The course allows users to learn basic concepts and terminologies of the course and henceforth develop a strong base for the other levels. IT professionals and managers can then provide cost effective, customer oriented, and business oriented IT services. It allows them to transform the business in a more organized and sequential way. The key objective of this course is to enrich your knowledge about the best practices and generic concepts of IT service management industry. Once the course is completed, the learner gains a deep understanding of the importance and scope of service strategy, service design, service operations, service transition and Continual Service Improvement practices in IT service industry.

Course Structure

  • Introduction To Service Management
  • Service Management Life Cycle
  • Introduction To Service Strategy
  • Service Strategy Concept
  • Service Strategy Processes
  • Introduction To Service Design
  • Key Concepts In Service Design
  • Service Design Processes
  • Introduction To Service Transition
  • Service Transition Processes
  • Introduction To Service Operation
  • Service Operation Processes
  • Functions of Service Operation
  • Introduction To Continual Service Improvement
  • Key Principles And Models
  • Quiz For Each of the aforesaid Sections
  • Assessment
  • Last Minute Tips and Tricks which come handy

Qualifications required for the course

  • Professionals willing to gain complete understanding of the ITIL®Framework
  • Willing to enhance the scenario of IT service management
  • Professionals ideally working in the same environment


Pattern of Examination

  • Multiple choice questions
  • Total duration of the examination is 60 minutes
  • Passing marks required is 26 out of 40


Benefits of Online ITIL® Foundation Certification Training

After successful completion of the ITIL® Foundation Certification Training course, professionals will gain complete understanding of organizing data in a more sequential, collective, and analyzed way. They will have a thorough understanding of the business requirements and will be able to deliver effective cost cutting services. The professionals will be able to deliver more customer centric products and reduce resource utilization and hence more profitability. The need for ITIL® professionals is increasing on a daily basis as many industries are accepting this certification globally. This course helps professionals to gain knowledge on how to use ITIL® tools and techniques to improve business efficiency. It provides an insight into the effectiveness of business concept and service delivery quality much beyond customer’s experiences. This course helps the IT professionals to improve the efficiency of their organization’s service delivery quality and service management process by applying ITIL® principles.

Who Should Apply for This Course

The ITIL® Foundation Certification is best suited for the following IT professionals:

  • IT Managers /Team Leads
  • System Analyst/Administrators
  • Operation Managers
  • Database Administrators
  • Service delivery Managers/ Professionals
  • Service Quality Analysts
  • Process Managers
  • Team Development Managers

How to get Certified with ITIL® Foundation Certification

To achieve the ITIL® Foundation Certification you will need the following:

  • Completion of 16 hours of Instructor led training
  • Completion of 24 hours of E-learning materials.
  • Apply and appear for the ITIL®Foundation Certification exam.
  • Score the minimum required 65% within the specified time limit of 60 minutes.
  • Successfully achieve the associated 2 credits.


ITIL® Practitioner Certification Training

The next level to Certification is ITIL® Practitioner Level Certification. The person Certified, has the ability to explain the complete process of ITIL®. Unlike the Foundation course which involves only understanding; practitioner level deals with practice and specialty. There are three broad aspects of this level of foundation – Release and Control, Support and Restore, and Agree and Define. Some of the best managers have cleared this certification and achieved milestones, which makes this course even more relevant and worthy of doing in today’s scenario.

ITIL® Intermediate Certification Training

More understanding on ITIL® can be gained by completing ITIL® Intermediate Certification Training. The main focus is on Planning, Implementation, and Optimization of the processes. ITIL® found certified professionals are eligible for the course. The complete certification is divided into two modules – Service Lifecycle and Service Capability. Module is a combination of management and technical domain. Professionals can go for any one or both the modules.


ITIL® Expert Certification Training   

A total of 22 credit points are required in ITIL® qualification scheme, in order to qualify for this certification. The points must be the total of all the above mentioned three levels. This course allows professionals to manage the processes in a better way and also gain complete knowledge of all the lifecycles of the processes associated. Lifecycle track, capability track, and mixed track are the modules or learning paths during this certification.


ITIL® Master Certification Training

Practical approach is the key to clear the certification. One can choose any real world scenario and the person must be able to implement the situation with the help of ITIL®. Evaluation is done on the basis of written assessment of real time scenario followed by an interview. Professionals must have completed ITIL® Expert level certification, and should have worked in IT service management, or any other management or advisory roles to pursue and complete the certification.



  • Sl. No.
  • Chapter
  • Chapter - 1
  • Introduction to Service Management
  • Chapter - 2
  • Service Strategy
  • Chapter - 3
  • Service Design
  • Chapter - 4
  • Service Transition
  • Chapter - 5
  • Service Operations
  • Chapter - 6
  • Continual Service Improvement
  • Chapter - 7
  • Technology and Architecture
  • Chapter - 8
  • Summary and Exam Preparation
  • Chapter - 9
  • Sample Paper - 1
  • Chapter - 10
  • Sample Paper - 2
  • Chapter - 11
  • Sample Paper - 3
  • Chapter - 12
  • Sample Paper - 4
  • Chapter - 13
  • Sample Paper - 5